top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBeauty by Andrea

Tips to make your face look flawless:


💄 Smooth Out Skin’s Texture With A Plumping Serum


Mature skin needs to be smoothed in order to show radiance. I like to use a good serum to fill in fine lines, followed by a moisturizer. I'm obsessed with Age Reversist Serum and the Age Reversist Moisturizer both are lightweight and perfect for pre-makeup application.


💄 Lighten Up On The Foundation And Concealer


Less is more when it comes to makeup on aging skin, you want to work with products that are lightweight and don't dry out the skin like the Luminous Serum Foundation it's basically weightless and delivers buildable medium coverage while providing silky and fresh skin look with mineral content for a smooth and luminous finish.


💄 Use Cream-Based Highlighters To Hydrate And Create A Dewy Glow


Obviously as all of us age, our collagen production slows down and so does oil production, so that can definitely make a difference on how makeup wears on the skin. I’d suggest using cream-based products like cream highlighters to bring that instant hydration and radiance I recommend our Highlight Stick.


💄 Face Oils Aren’t Just For Skincare


I always make sure to carry face my Pure Rose Elixir Oil in my bag, because a drop or two of them on a Beautyblender really helps to blend and adhere product onto the skin — especially if someone is on the dry side like me.


💄 Accentuate The Sparkle In Your Eye


Instead of worrying about crow’s feet or fine lines, play up the natural sparkle in your eyes to make them look more open. I use matte pencil eyeliners, especially along the lower lash line, to really define the eye-shape and even make the eyes look bigger and to warm up your eyes (Express Eye Pencil), you can always dab a little pink blush (TENDER BLUSH ON 5 G- 01 MODERN BALLET) in the center of your eyelids. It really brings out your eye color


💄 Show Off Your Eye Shape By Using a Good Mascara



Curl your lashes and apply black mascara. You will notice that the eyeshadow is no longer what will give the eye a shape — it is now only necessary as an accent of color. I recommend our 3D EFFECT HIGH DEFINITION it really makes your eyes pop! 👁 Hope this helps and if you have any questions just reach out to me and send me a message I love to help!




0 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page